top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaity Cordova

Riley’s 60’s-Inspired Psychedelic Bedroom

So, it all started with a rug.


When I was debating what theme to do for Riley’s room in our new house, I came across this area rug I just had to have. It’s bright and colorful, 60’s inspired and just really cool. It ended up being the inspiration for the whole room which has 60s elements and other quirky details to make it a super fun little girl’s bedroom.


Every room in my house has a little retro inspiration but her room is provably my favorite. It’s all about the bright and fun colors and flower power.






In a way, it created a thirst for more of this style which really helped me narrow down my vision for this clothing line. During the design process, I always tried to keep the vision of her room in the back of my head as inspiration. There’s a lot of earthy boho kids clothes out there which also call back to the 60s but I really want to keep that fun and colorful element in my clothing line. Kids like color and fun patterns. Clothes are important for little kids as they are learning to express themselves. My goal is for my clothes to be their favorite. The piece they want to wear as soon as it comes out of the wash.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page